RSS

Sherry Turkle: Connected, but alone? – Must Watch Video

19 Apr

Exactly. Yet another serendipitous moment in life which connected me to this video.
Here is where I’ve been for the last few weeks and it’s refreshing to HEAR it back.
Disconnect from your distractions and truly CONNECT to yourself and the REAL world.

If you could watch a video…of a “fictional” time in the future of WHERE we WILL
be heading if we don’t slow down, disconnect and change our ways…
you’d think it scary and foolish.

But it isn’t.

We are becoming robots of flesh, soon to befriend, connect and find comfort in the
artificial.

Here was my status the other day:
As I step back to absorb what’s happening in the world I feel like I’m in a movie. One of those movies where I’m one of a scant few that sees the evil slowly coating our existence, microchipping humans into drones, and programming them into mindless, thoughtless bodies walking straight into their own destruction – with a smile. I’m not allowed to say what I’ve seen, all I’m saying is “WAKE UP!!!” and “BALANCE” your technological connections. Facebook is merely a big domino in a line of seemingly harmless yet HARMFUL innovations. – Wake up, balance and learn to detach. Shit’s about to get a bit CRAZY! Take baby moonwalks back to Mother Nature. She misses you. ♥♥

Enjoy the video. Take the time and watch it. Trust me.

 

Leave a Reply

 
