RSS

Ridin’ Around w/Whitney Houston

24 Mar

After a gorgeous day out in Rotterdam…
(pics to come)
I’m back at the hotel and am ready for a mini nap before heading out to grab some Thai with friends.
(Yes, I’ve become obsessed w/Thai)
Mainly, my Tom Kha Gai.
(WAIT TIL YOU SEE WHAT I DID TODAY!)

Anyways…while riding back this song came on the radio…
(Could I have this kiss forever)

I hadn’t heard it in forever…and Rick was like, I’ve never heard it before.
I’m like, “Are you kidding me?”
I was telling him, there’s a woman vocal on here as well…
and as I began to say that
simultaneously, I remembered it was Whitney
and
BOOM.

Her voice comes in.

I began to get slightly emotional.
(Like, I had to catch myself and take a breath to hold back tears)
Awwwwwwww. When she died, for me, she died.
It was sad, but what are you gonna do?
That’s life.

I believe, I got a slight twang of emotions today because it’s unfortunate.
When I remembered it was Whitney that sang this song, I remembered her radiating smile…
and it saddened me.

Cuz her death could have been prevented.
It’s an empty road, when you don’t have control over your life and when you don’t find true peace
within yourself.

You can have all the money and fame in the world
but nothing beats good ole PEACE OF MIND.

RIP Whitney.
xoxoxo

(Quick stupid photoshop. It was just for the laughs.)
🙂

 

Leave a Reply

 
