RSS

A Babe Named Benazir, Nom Noms from the Orient & Sweet’n’Sexy Surprises.

20 Mar

Fell into a zone after the Thai Oil massage blog.
Then, got into an annoyingly frustrating verbal spat with someone.
(In regards to the post)
A person shouldn’t need to know the “whys”
in order not to inflict discomfort on another. Just my take, sorry.
I have a short fuse for useless conversations.
Anyways…after that I just wanted to escape. I haven’t done a solo adventure in a while…
so I downloaded a few fresh tunes on my iPod, grabbed the book I carry around like a Bible
(but haven’t had the mental serenity to visit in AGES)
and I was off.

Planned to hit the Thai place we discovered the other night in Schiedam Centrum.
Khan Thoong.
Once I jumped off the tram…I remembered.
CLOSED ON SUNDAYS.

So, waited for the next tram. 16 mins. Twasn’t the time, that was the problem.
Twas the damn COLD!!!!!!
I tried to keep my mind off it while my body began to tremble.
(I don’t layer. Just jeans and a jacket. 41F/5C No biggie)
LOL
To make matters worse, it was LATE!

Anyways…so on the tram into Rotterdam I go!
Planned on going to See Me See You but as I approached it:
LIGHTS OUT!
The universe was testing my patience!
Lime Leaf, although my 3rd in line for Thai restaurants (out of 3) was open.
I had my heart set on Tom Kha Gai so…
here I was.

My view.

Educate yourself on ma lady.
🙂

So not satisfying. Need to hit Khan Thoong tonight for some ultra orgasmic Tom Kha Gai.
This, was a mere vibrator with 10 secs of battery life.

Needed MORE spice!!
🙂

Softshell crab. Had an old musky flavor to it.
Yet another, thumbs down. Looks good though, no?

Chicken Pad Thai. I’m very predictable when eating at a Thai restaurant, NOT in Thailand.
Still lacking. Only thing I’d “dance” about in regards to this restaurant
is the chopsticks. LOVE EM!!!!!!!!!

I paid, made my way to the restroom and asked for my noodles to be packed.
When I came back, I asked one of the waiters for my food…
and you could tell, they forgot and threw the shit out.
Then, my Chinese waiter began to mumble in Cantonese something to the effect of:
“I can’t believe she wants to save that little bit.”
Which WASN’T just a little bit, thank you very much!
But hello? You don’t speak asian talk in front of an asian! I shoulda mouthed something back.
HA HA HA

They made me a fresh little set to go.
😛

Best thing I had.

Gas station near the hotel.

Best thing to BRIGHTEN my evening.
There I was, locked in thought, heading towards Rotterdam Centraal
when this chick stands in my way with her arms out all smiley and shit.
“CARA!!!??!?!??”
I was so locked into myself all day that it took me a minute to snap back into reality.
“WAAAAAAAAAAAFFFFAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!”
(my sexy’n’cute Moroccan who’ll be my tour guide when WE go)
😛

Man. See how amazing the universe is?
It always knows when I need an extra dollop of whip cream to brighten my day.

I haven’t seen Wafa (right) since my trip to Holland last year.
Since finding out I’m back,  she’s been promising to kidnap me…but, Cara still waits.
She just came back from the gym with Lois. (left)

K. That’s it. We gotta get this shit ON bitches!!!!!

I’ve seen these guys for the past few mornings.
I’m like, damn. Breakfast of champions! I found out the other day that they are on the night shift
at a project here. HA HA Cuz I’m always like, man. Really? Wow!!!!!
Party on brothers!
I also found out, that they know my name…
as they said, “BYE Cara” the other day.

Boy, shit does travel fast ’round here, doesn’t it?

Kewl guys. They are leaving Thursday, so before separation anxiety kicks in when all’s left is an
empty space where they once were…

I snapped a pic.
🙂

Right. Tiz a brand new day. Get to it!
😀

 

Leave a Reply

 
