RSS

Gettin’ ma camp on and a day in pics in Rotterdam

07 Mar

First ever camping experience in the “jungles” of Rotterdam.
No wifi? What?!?!?! And, I have to go to the bathroom…where??

Our exotic camping grounds.
🙂
C’mon. You really think I’m the camping type?

You can’t see it here, but this was the first day since I arrived with a sizable peek
of blue skies. By the time I remembered to snap a pic, the clouds were back.

This is the area in front of the cinema (bioscoop) Pathé. Wanted to watch
Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close with Tom Hanks.
But it comes out on 8 Maart (March 8th)
So, another movie night tomorrow.
🙂

New structure being built by Rotterdam Centraal’s train station.

Again. Another VW Beetle for Patty.
🙂

Initial purpose of Rotterdam visit was shopping.
A lot of my laundry was sent out so felt like grabbing up some new threads.
Got a REALLY sweet white jacket for those sexed up party nights…
a nice pair of jean capris, a pair of shorts and some tops.

I really liked the material, color and words on this top.
It reminded me of my little cutie Nykya…
so, got her one too.
(Just another reason to go to NYC)
😛

You like baby?

It says: I’m not bad just better.

No Starbucks in Rotterdam. This place isn’t that bad, however I think they may have forgotten
the white chocolate syrup.
😦

Met a beautiful Turkish-Dutch girl named Jasmine, but lost the paper
she put her details on.
**sigh**
I have an “idea” of what her email is…so, let’s see if my photographic
memory serves me well.

Balls.
Cuz you know I just LUV em.
HA HA

Actually inside joke between a few friends of mine and I.

And back to Caffe Italia for, yes you guessed it…carpaccio.
🙂
I love it cuz it’s a nice light meal to end the day with.
Parmesan, pine nuts, arugala and thin slices of heavenly, raw beef.
Nom nom nom.

And…leaving the parking garage.
Tot ziens – goodbye!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Gettin’ ma camp on and a day in pics in Rotterdam

  1. free penny press

    March 7, 2012 at 8:55 am

    Great pictures!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
