RSS

Touchdown, NASSAU!!!!

07 Feb

Almost, NOT touchdown.
I went to the bar, grabbed me a Cheetos, cuz that was the lesser of all evils.
Wanted it to be a nice healthy day, but f*ck…I got HUNGRY!

Went to the restroom, came out and was like, my flight’s at noon.
Why hasn’t it been called yet?
I look at the board, see my flight…and flashing in green lights before me

DEPARTED!!!

OMG!

Like, WTF?!?!?!
I didn’t HEAR ANYTHING!!!
Ran out to the counter to check, cuz other than that…the place is empty
in regards to staff.

Phew.
The ladies at the counter said: “Oh, don’t pay no mind to dat.” (speaking of the flight board)

I had a few nibbles, just to kill my starvation…
then, when I got onto the plane, I was like…lemme finish it off.
BUT THEN, I looked at the calories in this WEEEEE half filled bag.
160!
ONE HUNDRED and DAMN SIXTY calories!
Since I was “thinking” we may have lunch upon my arrival to Nassau, I just ate half the bag.

I told Erika when I came over, we were gonna go on an adventure.
he he
She didn’t wanna get her feet wet on the short stretch of beach so we “trespassed” the wall of
beachfront homes.
🙂

Pssshhht.
“Beware of Dog”
Just a sign…

RIIIIIIIIIGGGGHT.
HA HA

Sorry Erika.

 Callin’ up to see where her lil cousin was.
Picked her up from a Track and Field day.
Awwwww. Memories. Twas fun. I had flashbacks of my Sunland Bahama school days…
cuz all the black kids and no white in sight…
And Pine Crest, my old boarding school days cuz I used to do track with Erika.
Kewl memories all around.

Just a funny sight.
I’m in the SUN, trying to SOAK IT UP since Freeport was covered in clouds and rain all week…
while everyone’s under awnings and umbrella’s trying to escape the sun.
🙂

Unda da bleachers.

This chick ran a 4 x 100, was the last leg and fucking TORE shit UP!
Her teammates didn’t give her a good positioning, but the girl turned some TURBO boosters on and OWNED the race. BRA-fuckin-VO!

Erika forgot toothpaste, and I didn’t bring any cuz mine is over the 3oz and something carryon limit.
However, got this STUBBY little tube from the hotel!
WOW!
Generous much?!?!!?
🙂

My way of TRYING to be healthy while holding out for din din.
Hey, we stopped at a damn gas station near the tracks.
It was the best I could do.
LOL

SNAP INTO A SLIM JIM BABY!

Didn’t have iPod ready to snap the pic from the side.
Funny ass sight.
The man’s sleeping.
Hope he made it to his destination without falling off.
🙂

Right. Time to chill and enjoy my Bloody Mary.

Night night. Catch ya tomorrow!
xoxoxoxo

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 7, 2012 in Bahamas, Health, Hotels, Sports

 

Leave a Reply

 
