RSS

Day 6: So Not Ready

04 Feb

Yesterday was quite a mission.
Running around on 2 hours sleep.
Had a movie date with the cutie I met in Nassau.
(Who’s turned out to be an absolute SWEETHEART, btw…just like my first impressions.)
Online.

We watched Kissing Jessica Stein.

It’s a nice, light, funny and cleverly done film.
Watch it.

🙂

I even got her some online refreshments.

🙂

I ALMOST didn’t go out last night.
Wrote this to my friend Indy:
“Dude. I’m tired. Dunno if I’ll make it, but I’ll try rest up and come later if anything. How are you?”

Indy:
“I’m great, NOT being MEAN don’t want you to take it the wrong way but I sorta expected this message”

Did ya FEEL that slap in my face???
Ye of little faith!
So, muscled through my body’s desire to just crash and made it to the party.
Bitch.

I showed her!
🙂
Glad I went. Had a blast
(and NOT just cuz there was a bed in the livingroom)
and got my second wind.
(Especially after getting all the girls on the bed)

ha ha ha

(NOT WHAT YOU’RE THINKING!!!)
Photos to come.
Gotta get ’em from Kelley.

I’m not ready to leave yet.
😥

I wish I could have one more week.
But the show goes on.

Countdown to Vegas.
Lift off February 9th.

That’s why I like traveling on my own.
I can change my dates.

🙂

Most people get excited for their trips.
For me, I don’t feel the “joy” until I’m on the plane…
cuz that means, I’ve hopefully taken care of everything I’ve been procrastinating on

every day leading up to that moment.
I’m afraid this trip, will reveal itself to be a failure.
I’ve literally got ONE day.
(Wednesday)
Cuz Monday and Tuesday I’m planning to be in Nassau.
**Don’t wish me luck, wish for me, A FUCKING MIRACLE**

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2012 in Movies, Travel

 

Leave a Reply

 
