RSS

So…apparently, I’m cool

07 Nov

At least, according to those under the age of 10.
🙂

Which, are all who matter, no?

Matthew was my little sidekick on the ride home yesterday.
As, hello? Can’t have him NOT tag along in the COOL car!
Discovered a CD with dance/techno/trance tunes.

OMG.

I was transported back to “Party Tampa Girl Cara”
Was fun.
Brought me smiles.
Also fun seeing him jam off with confidence, KNOWING he was surrounded
by everything

COOL.

ha ha

Cara. Cool team of 1.
I even let him sit on my lap and drive.
🙂

The smiles, laughter and happiness of a child. What better thing could a person strive for?

Yes, I’m in my element.
Surrounded by kids.
Too bad they all gotta damn grow up.

At least, these kids I’ll hopefully get to see through their years
unlike Kaylie.

I’m slowly starting to heal over the loss of her precious years
by letting go.

Letting go of the unattainable desire of turning back time
and the anger of the time that was taken away.

As I told you before, I’m allowing myself to come to terms and accept the fact that

NO MATTER:
HOW GOOD YOU ARE
HOW STRONG YOU FEEL LOVE IS
HOW FAIR
HOW NICE
HOW PASSIONATE
HOW DETERMINED
HOW DEDICATED
HOW MUCH IT HURTS
HOW MUCH YOU YEARN
HOW MUCH YOU GIVE
HOW MUCH YOU BELIEVE
HOW MUCH YOU PUSH
HOW MUCH YOU CLOSE YOUR EYES AND SEE EVERYTHING YOU NEED AND WANT
HOW MUCH YOU FEEL “THAT’S IT! HOW CAN IT NOT COME TOGETHER?”
and
HOW MUCH YOU THINK EVIL WILL NEVER WIN…

That’s life.

It’s neither GOOD nor EVIL.

It JUST is.

Do the best that you can and never throw yourself fully one way, without a cushioned exit on either side.
Life has blessed me with such a beautiful path
filled with nothing but the best.
Yes, I’ve had dark days, moments, months and even years…

but once I snapped myself UP and OUT
and mentally yanked myself away from the grasp of what I’ve lost
and open my eyes to what I’ve gained…

all there’s left to do is smile.

It’s almost 7AM now.
I love how I’m waking up early.
Still don’t know if it’s the jetlag or my desire to write/share before my day
gets TOO hectic for a proper entry.

Either which way, I love it.

Have a beautiful day baby.

xoxoxox

(Googled “cool” and this is what came up. Nice…tattoo. ha ha Yeah. That’s what caught my eye.)
The tattoo.

🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 7, 2011 in Happiness, Life, Natural Highs, Tattoos

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
